Garden of Fire
for mezzo-soprano, percussion (crotales, vibraphone, kulintang, hi-hat cymbals, 2 Peking Opera gongs [middle, high]), & piano (2017)
duration: 17′ 46″
publisher: Australian Music Centre

Sensuous depth-plunging fish of Tang Xianzu’s poetic Kunqu

for mezzo-soprano, violin, piano, percussion (2010-12)
mezzo-soprano (including clap-sticks); violin; 1 percussionist (kulintang, crotales, vibraphone, hi-hat cymbals, Peking Opera gongs [middle, high], Japanese temple bowl [high], ching [suspended], wood block); piano

Part 1: Water and Fire (14’00); Part 2: Spirit (11’00); duration: 25’00”; publisher: Australian Music Centre

Downtown Hong Kong: Intense Confluence Inspiration

Downtown Hong Kong: Intense Confluence Inspiration

Daragang Magayon Cantata

for mezzo-soprano, piano, optional dancer/chanter (2001)
duration: 17′ 00″; publisher: Wirripang

Ian Munro, Lotte Latukefu & Merlinda Bobis at Riverside Theatres Sydney, Aurora 2006